Employees

We're very proud of our staff at WOW air and we're not afraid to show it. 

The hottest contacts
 

Customer Service Centre – cheerful and helpful WOW staff
email: wowair@wow.is 

Press enquiries
Svanhvít Friðriksdóttir - Director of Communications
email: svana@wow.is  tel: +354 695 9359

Skúli Mogensen – President/CEO
email: skuli@wow.is 


Finance & Bean Counting Department
 

Eva Valsdóttir – Head of Accounting
email: eva@wow.is 

Garðar Snorri Guðmundsson – Financial Planner & Analyst
email: gardar@wow.is 

Guðborg Hildur Kolbeins - Bookkeeper
email: gudborg@wow.is 

Guðrún Valdimarsdóttir – Chief Financial Officer / CFO
email: gudrun.vald@wow.is 

Hörður Hafsteinn Bjarnason – Supervisor of buildings and maintenance
email: hafsteinn@wow.is 

Íris Ósk Birgisdóttir – Accountant 
email: iris@wow.is 

Lára Sigríður Jónsdóttir - Treasurer
email: laras@wow.is 


Sigríður Hulda Sigfúsdóttir – Bookkeeper
email: siggahulda@wow.is 

Sindri Jónsson – Bookkeeper
email: sindri@wow.is 


Mile High & Flight Operations Department


Arngrímur Guðmundsson – Director Corporate Security
email: arngrimur@wow.is 

Benedikt Albertsson - Manager Logistics & Tech Supporting Staff
email: benedikt@wow.is 

Berglind Ýr Jónasdóttir – Flight Operations Specialist
email: berglind@wow.is 

Björn Ingi Knútsson – COO
email: bjorn.ingi@wow.is 

Björn Vilberg Jónsson – Flight Operations Specialist
email: bjornv@wow.is  tel: +354 869 0812  

Egill Reynisson – Director Flight Operations
email: egill@wow.is 

Guðmundur Loftur Ólason - Manager Continued Airworthiness
email: gudmundurlo@wow.is 

Kristín Hákonardóttir – Manager Document Control and Distribution
email: kristin@wow.is 

Kristjana Björk Magnúsdóttir
-Technical Record & Planning Supporting Staff 
email: kristjana@wow.is  

Margrét Hrefna Pétursdóttir
- Director of Flight Safety and Compliance Monitoring

email: margret.hrefna@wow.is 

Ragna Björk Emilsdóttir – Cabin Manager
email: ragna@wow.is 

Rakel S. Steinþórsdóttir – Station Manager Keflavik 
email: rakel@wow.is 

Robert Ödlund – Chief Pilot/Director Training
netfang: robert.odlund@wow.is

Sigrún Inga Ævarsdóttir – Station Manager Keflavik
email: sigrun.inga@wow.is

Sunneva Torp – Crew Rostering Manager
email: sunneva@wow.is tel: +354 590 3008  

Ægir Thorberg Jónsson – Director Technical Operations
email: aegir@wow.is 


Marketing movers & Sales shakers Department

Andrea Hanna Þorsteinsdóttir - Sales Agent
email: andreah@wow.is

Arna Björk Björgvinsdóttir - Service Agent
email: arna@wow.is

Arnar Már Arnþórsson - CCO
email: ama@wow.is

Arnbjörg Baldvinsdóttir - Sales Agent
email: arnbjorg@wow.is

Birna Ásgeirsdóttir - Sölufulltrúi í þjónustuveri
email: birna@wow.is

Bogey Sigfúsdóttir – Project Manager, Tour Operator Sales
email: bogey@wow.is tel: +354 590 3001  / +354 690 1270

Dröfn Björnsdóttir – Project Manager, Revenue Management
email: drofn@wow.is tel: +354 590 3015  

Engilbert Hafsteinsson – Director Marketing & Anchillary Revenues
email: engilbert@wow.is tel: +354 590 3096

Eymar Plédel Jónsson – Project Manager, Tour Operator Sales
email: eymar@wow.is 

Erla Björgheim – Online Marketing Manager
netfang: erla@wow.is

Fjóla Björk Hauksdóttir - Web Usability Manager
email: fjola@wow.is tel: +354 590 3086 

Guðrún Vaka Helgadóttir - Head of Content Development 
email:
gvh@wow.is   tel: +354 697 5539

Guðrún St. Svavarsdóttir – Service Agent
email: gudrun@wow.is 

Hafrún Pálsdóttir – Director Tour Operator Sales
email: hafrun@wow.is tel: +354 590 3005 / +354 863 1488

Hanna Magnúsdóttir – Service Agent
email: hanna@wow.is 

Helgi Björnsson – Director Revenue Management
email: helgib@wow.is 

Hildigunnur Guðfinnsdóttir - Marketing Connections
email: hildigunnur.is

Hrund Sverrisdóttir - Project Manager, Tour Operator Sales
email: hrund@wow.is

Inga Hrund Magnúsdóttir - Project Manager, Tour Operator Sales
email: ingahrund@wow.is 

Ísabella Leifsdóttir – Content Manager
email: isabella@wow.is

Júlía Rachenko - Sales Agent
email: julia@wow.is

Jón Kári Hilmarsson – Project Manager Marketing
email: jonkari@wow.is tel: +354 822 6600

Lilja Hilmarsdóttir – Director of Tailored Tours
email: lilja@wowtravel.is 

María Ögn Guðmundsdóttir 
– Project Manager Marketing & WOW Cyclothon
email: maria@wow.is tel: +354 590 3021

Marta Iwanska – Sales Agent
email: marta@wow.is 

Nanna Helga Valfells – Business Services Adviser
email: nanna@wow.is 

Sandra María Ólafsdóttir – Service Agent
email: sandra@wowtravel.is 

Sandra Rós Bjarnadóttir – Service Agent
email: sandraros@wow.is 

Sigríður Erlendsdóttir – Project Manager Marketing 
email: siggae@wow.is 

Sigurborg Guðmundsdóttir – Service Agent
email: bogga@wow.is 

Sólveig Ingólfsdóttir – Service Agent
email: solveig@wow.is 

Svanhvít Friðriksdóttir – Director of Communications
email: svana@wow.is  tel: +354 590 3095 / +354 695 9359

Sædís Guðmundsdóttir - Director Sales & Service Department
email: saedis@wow.is 

Valgeir Bjarnason – General Manager for Central Europe
email: valgeir@wow.is tel: +354 590 3007 / +354 821 1120

Vigdís Ólafsdóttir - Graphic Designer
email: vigdis@wow.is


Business Development & Time Travel Department
 

Andrea Hanna Þorsteinsdóttir - Project Manager Revenue Management
email: andreah@wow.is

Arnar Tumi Þorsteinsson - Project Manager - Web & SEO
email: tumi@wow.is tel: +354 8467119

Daniel Másson - Project Manager Revenue Management
email: danielm@wow.is 

Daniel Snæbjörnsson - Project Manager Revenue Management
email: daniels@wow.is 

Jón Árni Bragason – Chief Information Officer
email: jon.arni@wow.is 

Kjartan Sverrisson - Director of Web & SEO
email: kjartan@wow.is s: +354 5903068

Kristján Þorvaldsson – Project Manager IT
email: kristjan@wow.is 

Ófeigur Hreinsson - System Administrator - User Support
email: ofeigur@wow.is

Róbert Leifsson – Project Manager IT
email: robert@wow.is

Sonja Arnórsdóttir
– Project Manager, Revenue Management & Scheduling

email: sonja(at)wow.is tel: +354 590 3028 / +354 690 7204

Snorri Pétur Eggertsson - Project Manager IT
email: snorri@wow.is 

Stefnir Agnarsson – Project Manager, Revenue Management & Scheduling
email: stefnir@wow.is 

Sævar Öfjörð Magnússon - Project Manager - Web & SEO
email: saevar@wow.is tel: +354 590 3041

Tómas Ingason - Chief Business Development Officer
email: tomas@wow.is 

Human and alien resources


Ágústa Sigrún Ágústsdóttir - Director HR
email:  agustasigrun@wow.is  

Sigrún Magnúsdóttir  - Kitchen mama
email: sigrun@wow.is